Backgrounder: Latest winners of Nobel Prize in Physics

Updated: 2013-10-08 20:05


  Print Mail Large Medium  Small 分享按钮 0

STOCKHOLM -- The following is a list of winners of the Nobel Prize in Physics since 2003:

2013: Francois Englert (Belgium) and Peter W. Higgs (Britain);

2012: Serge Haroche (France) and David J. Wineland (US);

2011: Saul Perlmutter (US), Brian P. Schmidt (US and Australia) and Adam G. Riess (US);

2010: Andre Geim (Britain), Konstantin Novoselov (Britain);

2009: Charles K. Kao (Britain and US), Willard S. Boyle (US and Canada) and George E. Smith (US);

2008: Yoichiro Nambu (US), Makoto Kobayashi and Toshihide Maskawa (Japan);

2007: Albert Fert (France) and Peter Grunberg (Germany);

2006: John C. Mather and George F. Smoot (US);

2005: Roy J. Glauber (US), John L. Hall (US) and Theodor W. Hansch (Germany);

2004: David J. Gross, H. David Politzer and Frank Wilczek (US);

2003: Alexei A. Abrikosov, Anthony J. Leggett (US) and Vitaly L. Ginzburg (Russia).