S. Korea may announce entry to AIIB

Updated: 2015-03-19 15:58

By Dai Tian(chinadaily.com.cn)

  Print Mail Large Medium  Small 分享按钮 0

Oct 24, 2014 - Representatives from 21 Asian nations signed an agreement to establish the AIIB, including Bangladesh, Brunei, Cambodia, China, India, Kazakhstan, Kuwait, Laos, Malaysia, Mongolia, Myanmar, Nepal, Oman, Pakistan, the Philippines, Qatar, Singapore, Sri Lanka, Thailand, Uzbekistan and Vietnam.

Nov 24, 2014 - Indonesia signed up as the last ASEAN country to join the AIIB. The establishment of the bank aims at spurring investment in Asian energy, transportation, telecommunications and other infrastructures.

Jan, 2015 - The number of AIIB founding members rose to 26, after New Zealand, Maldives, Saudi Arabia and Tajikistan officially joined.

Mar 12, 2015 - China received confirmation from the UK that it was applying to join the AIIB as a founding member. The UK became the first of the G7 leading economies to join the bank.

Mar 17, 2015 - France, Germany and Italy agreed to sign up to the AIIB.

Mar 18, 2015 - Luxembourg confirmed its intention to join the AIIB as a founding member.

Later 2015- The AIIB is expected to finalize its lending and shareholding agreement and be formally launched by the end of the year.

Xinhua contributed to the story.

Previous Page 1 2 Next Page